FIR’s Registered Against PDM Leaders

Lahore Police have registered eight FIRs against the PDM leaders and hundreds of workers ahead of the Lahore Jalsa on December 13.

Cases have been registered under various sections including violation of SOPs, Loudspeaker Act and over delivering provocative speeches. The FIRs have been registered at Sherakot, Misri Shah, Shahdara, Civil Lines and Badami Bagh police stations.

The PML-N and the PPP leaders have been nominated. PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz, Talal Chaudhry, Marriyum Aurangzeb and Sardar A Sadiq have also been nominated in the FIRs.

At least 4,000 unidentified workers and activists have also been accused of the above-mentioned offences.

Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay